Update: Jenn

Since my mom took the initiative to update, I figured that, as the esteemed blog mistress, I should do the same…

The last month or so has been a whirlwind. After 6 months of applying to jobs and nothing happening, I had 4 interviews in one week — 3 for libraries and 1 for a teaching position. AND…

I have a job! As of 2 weeks ago, I am the Youth Services Manager at a teeny library near Kankakee, IL. I’m in charge of programs and ordering materials for patrons aged birth to 18 years, and I’ll be the liaison between the library and the local schools and churches.  I still have a TON to learn, but it’s a fabulous environment to learn in. All of my colleagues are kind, super helpful, and know SO much. I will never be bored.

(I’d kind of been hoping and wishing for a library job back out in Ames, but the WPLD is a good fit for me and I’m glad to be near Mom right now).

If you’re bored or have 5 minutes, go check out my new place of work (or at least read the bio I had to write for the website): www.wilmingtonlibrary.org

About mattersmatters

Teacher, traveler, internet-book-movie obsessed.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

